Skip to main content

Resources for Small Businesses & Main Street Organizations to Survive and Thrive During the COVID-19 Pandemic


Main Street America COVID-19 Resources for Main Street Organizations and Small Businesses

National Main Street Center Resource Page https://www.mainstreet.org/howwecanhelp/resourcecenter/mainstreetforward


ReOpen Main Street

https://reopenmainstreet.com/


Be Safe Nebraska Pledge

https://www.safenebraska.org/besafe


Downloadable Business Assistance Content

State & Federal Agency Resources

Small Business Development Centers https://americassbdc.org/coronavirus-information/

SBDC Daily Webinars on the Economic Injury Disaster Loan and Paycheck Protection Program https://nmsbdc.ecenterdirect.com/events

USDA Rural Development COVID-19 Resource Guide https://www.rd.usda.gov/sites/default/files/USDA_COVID-19_Fed_Rural_Resource_Guide.pdf

Nebraska Department of Economic Development https://opportunity.nebraska.gov/nded-covid19/

Nebraska Business Development Center https://www.unomaha.edu/nebraska-business-development-center/services/business-resiliency-resources.php

Small Business Administration https://www.sba.gov/page/coronavirus-covid-19-small-business-guidance-loan-resources

Nebraska Tourism https://visitnebraska.com/nebraska-tourism-industry-covid-19-resources

National Trust Community Investment Corporation https://ntcic.com/news-blog/federal-stimulus-small-business-support/

USDA Rural Development COVID-19 Resources https://www.rd.usda.gov/coronavirus

 

Retail & Small Business Tips and Resources

SCORE Recorded Webinars https://www.score.org/recorded-webinars

Oklahoma Main Street Foundation Main Street Minute Tips for Retailers https://www.okmsf.org/main-street-minute.html

Institute for Local Self-Reliance http://ilsr.org/covid-19-pandemic-what-small-businesses-can-do

Independent We Stand https://www.independentwestand.org/4-resources-small-businesses-coping-coronavirus-outbreak

Locable https://www.locable.com/2020/03/13/1082/marketing-your-small-business-or-community-in-this-time-of-the-covid-19-coronavirus/

Facebook Business Resources https://www.facebook.com/business/boost/resource

U.S. Chamber of Commerce https://www.uschamber.com/co/grow/customers/stay-connected-to-customers-during-coronavirus

Small Business Marketing Tips from Locable https://www.locable.com/2020/03/13/1082/marketing-your-small-business-or-community-in-this-time-of-the-covid-19-coronavirus/

How To Navigate Commercial Leases During A Crisis (REV Birmingham (AL)) http://revbirmingham.org/news/how-to-navigate-your-commercial-lease-in-a-crisis/

Small Business Stimulus Program Guide from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce https://www.uschamber.com/co/start/strategy/federal-small-business-stimulus-aid-programs-guide

Action Plan for Business Owners (HBE Accountants) https://hbecpa.com/covid-19-action-plan-for-business-owners/

Bankrate: How You Can Help Small Businesses https://www.bankrate.com/finance/credit-cards/how-you-can-help-small-businesses-impacted-by-covid19/

Retail Owners Institute https://retailowner.com/

Covid-19 Messaging Do's and Don'ts (marketing) https://www.adroll.com/blog/marketing/covid-19-messaging-dos-and-donts

Managing the COVID-19 Pandemic Guidance for Small Business Owners (Public Private Strategies & AARP) https://irp-cdn.multiscreensite.com/45d2c930/files/uploaded/Managing%20COVID-19%20Tip%20Sheet%20-%20FINAL%20%286%29.pdf

WhizBang! Retail Coronavirus Resources https://whizbangtraining.com/coronavirus/

Pandemic Survival Kit for Small Businesses (JanuaryThird) https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1ZQOb6Yh1TWe51--fbLi1C8K-dtL-qMr6QoWprVVK3KM/edit#slide=id.g72e567b676_0_0

Venturize (Small Business Majority) https://venturize.org/

National Retail Federation https://nrf.com/

AdRoll https://www.adroll.com/blog/marketing/4-steps-to-a-social-media-strategy-during-covid-19

National Restaurant Association Coronavirus Resources https://restaurant.org/Covid19#info

SCC Entrepreneurship Center Virtual Services 

Nebraska Restaurant Association Covid-19 Resources https://www.nebraska-dining.org/news-publications/restaurant-guidance-and-dhm-information-in-response-to-covid-19/

E-Commerce Shoppers’ Biggest Pet Peeves, Presented by SCORE

Going Live: Small Business Streaming on Social Media, Presented by NFIB

How to Use Influencer Marketing for Your Small Business, Presented by NFIB

SnapRetail! Blog https://snapretail.com/blog/

The Covid-19 Small Business Game Plan (Beyond Main) https://medium.com/@byndmain/the-covid19-small-business-gameplan-c9f776ee7ae

 

E-Commerce Resources

Squarespace https://www.squarespace.com/

Shopify https://www.shopify.com/

Wix https://www.wix.com/

 

Main Street/Downtown Organization Resources

Main Street Organizational Health Check Up Resources (Main Street America)

How to Run an Online Event & Engage More People Virtually (Bloomerang) https://bloomerang.co/blog/video-how-to-run-an-online-event-and-engage-more-people-virtually/

Growth Zone (organizations & associations) https://www.growthzone.com/covid-resources/

Donorbox https://donorbox.org/nonprofit-blog/running-nonprofit-in-covid-19/

Board Source https://boardsource.org/resources/nonprofit-board-member-respond-covid-19/

Kindful https://kindful.com/blog/coronavirus/

If You Have to Cancel Your Event Because of Coronavirus (Fired Up Fundraising) https://www.gailperry.com/if-you-have-to-cancel-your-event-because-of-coronavirus/?inf_contact_key=d0b3818833b8a51607a0fdc4a97dde404dfbc39d7283b2cb89d5189540b69330

Best Practices for Downtowns in Crisis (Heritage Ohio) https://www.momainstreet.org//FileStream.aspx?FileID=498

501c6 Resources (U.S. Travel Association) https://www.ustravel.org/sites/default/files/media_root/document/501c6_Resources.pdf

Category1Consulting Crisis Response Toolkit http://www.category1consulting.com/crisisresponse

Commercial District Recovery Guide (Streetsense) https://streetsense.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/200526_LISC_Guide.pdf

 

Buy Local/Shop Local Social Media Graphics

Institute for Local Self Reliance Infographics https://ilsr.org/infographic-small-businesses-covid/

Arnett Muldrow StimulUS graphics https://www.dropbox.com/sh/4qzunvcdpxvhozj/AAC-rp4FdskoTPj4lF9WYIqTa?dl=0

Independent We Stand https://www.independentwestand.org/bundle-5-social-media-graphics-a/

Support Local Safely (Main Street America) [single image] https://higherlogicdownload.s3.amazonaws.com/NMSC/390e0055-2395-4d3b-af60-81b53974430d/UploadedImages/Resource_Center/COVID_19/SupportLocalSafely_Insta.png

Support Local Safely (Main Street America) [slide show] https://higherlogicdownload.s3.amazonaws.com/NMSC/390e0055-2395-4d3b-af60-81b53974430d/UploadedImages/Resource_Center/COVID_19/SpendLocalCOVID19_d4_expanded__1_.zip

American Express https://www.americanexpress.com/content/dam/amex/us/merchant/images/Merchant_Response_Toolkit_Shop_Small.zip

 

Webinars for Small Business Owners

Developing Your Overall Marketing Strategy, Presented by SCORE

Best Practices for Building a Winning Website, Presented by SCORE

Building an E-commerce Based Small Business, Presented by SCORE

A 3-Step Approach to Intentional Social Media Marketing, Presented by SCORE

Social Media Marketing, Presented by SBA

Simple Social Media Must-Do's for Small Business Owners, Presented by SCORE

The Ultimate Formula for Making More Sales by Mastering Social Media Marketing, Presented by SCORE 

Instagram Brand Ambassadors- The Future of Social Media Marketing, Presented by SCORE